20 August 2001: i just want a picnic.

some expressions take me back
like "hair of gold" and "sweet mary" and "running to me"
the sweet sweet songs that cloud your eyes
nostalgia supplies

today i'd rather go driving around napa. i always do that alone. it really calms my nerves, it stops me from chewing my nails and callouses, and makes me glad to just be alive. the grapes, the hills and valleys, the shadowy winding roads, the wild turkeys... it makes me forget. i want to stop by the side of the road in wine country and have a picnic. a tea party! anything. i'd settle for a hamburger. as long as i could be out there instead of in the basement of a university's auditorium queueing records up.

i used to make things, too. like this collage. i don't have the original anymore. i only have a color xerox of it, that i keep in a microdisney lp that js gave me. i kept everything she ever gave me. there's a picture of the cliff house in it. because the penny arcade there is disneyland to me.

going to watch save the last dance tonight, because i like to rent movies i've already seen at the theater.

PREV_ENTRY<<2000>>NEXT_ENTRY

[newest entry] [list of older entries]

[profile] [diaryland]