09 September 2001: o pamela, rip it up and start again.

this is a page from my diary
what happened that day?� i don't remember
but i do remember when i wrote these words and then...
and then reread them slowly to myself without emotion
and although the feelings changed
the words still sound the same
o pamela

the weekend of belle & sebastian.� i never intended to go to the saturday show, but i did hang out at min's house with the people that were about to go see b&s.� saw all the locals, and kate was in town to see the band.�� she'd brought me a gift from new zealand: a squeaky doraemon toy.� bath toy?� dog toy?� a dog bath toy.� the russians across the street they had numerous exotic brands of vodka. they must have been appalled, that i came into their shop and bought absolut.� going through min's records (since he'd been playing records for us), i found two songs i wanted to hear: unrest's "i do believe you are blushing," and the wake's "o pamela."

in the kitchen i asserted that the bachelorette party is as important and necessary as the bachelor party.� everyone left to go see the show, and i was left to figure out what to do with the rest of my evening.� sarah and i agreed to split some skyy. i made lewd faces at tracy, then left.� brown schmao recently had a leg surgery and needs to wear one of those huge cone-shaped collars, and constantly begs to be scratched because he can't do it on his own.� i have seen a collection of fetish pictures of various animals all wearing that collar.� a dolphin in the cone collar, a bird in the cone collar, a chimp in the cone collar, etc.� we drove around looking for someplace to get food and someplace to dance.� o pamela is one of my fave songs. she grabbed my arm, "oh my god, you like o pamela?� *gasp*� but my hand was shaking as i wrote this page."� wow, we have a song. we drove around singing bandwagonesque, singing songs i'd heard a million times already and that she'd never heard before (but she tried anyway).

popeye's fried chicken.� hanged out at the beauty bar with anshuman, who finally got back into town.� the b&s-lovin' indiepopsters showed up. they asked me to come along with them to someplace else. i declined. we went with lloyd to new wave city, a dance club by pacbell park, of all places.� and i met the infamous [email protected].� the music was ok. sarah grabbed a drink out of my hand and gulped most of it down. i got micro-bounced!� i coined this term after "micro-sleep."� we piled back into the car and went for burritos at that place that we (the royal me, and everybody i've ever met in my whole damned life) always go to in the mission.� back to sarah's house for a few more sips, and at 4am i demanded that they give me a lift back to the mission so i could get my car and drive myself home. said goodbye and thanked them for letting me drive home.

crawled into bed at 6am and fell asleep right away.� "a shrew is just a hottie waiting to blossom. even william shakespeare knows that."

PREV_ENTRY<<2000>>NEXT_ENTRY

[newest entry] [list of older entries]

[profile] [diaryland]