16 August 2002: @#*! @#*! @#*! @#*! @#*!

geo, jon, gold chains, and some other guys started a punk/rap/electro dance club in the mission district called Trouble.� they billed it as a "dance contest," and it turned out to be heaps of fun.� i would've won the dance contest since most of the kids there had zero good moves... if not for these raver chicks that were trying to own the whole floor.� i was the only one willing to put mass effort into dancing to melt-banana, but i just couldn't keep up with the raver chicks on speed.� they must've wanted the $20 prize more than i did.� at one point, jon dropped to his knees in front of me and grabbed me... so basically i ground my crotch in his face, for whatever that's worth.� somebody shoulda taken a picture.� sarah and hellyn were there?� and lpk was there?� the company was good.� and gold chains always compliments my style, so that's nice.� i think there was breakdancing, too, but i missed it.� anyway, it rocked.� a lot.

thanks.� thanks to leslie and katrin for recommending sweet dreams cherry to me.� thanks to anshuman for recommending nat sherman mints.� thanks to the wiseguys that always address me as "hey buddy holly," "hey elvis costello"... and, unfortunately, "hey harvey danger."� thanks to beth for the studded punk rock bracelet that perfectly compliments my "@#*!" shirt.� thanks to sarah for being the most awesome friend, for listening to my blitzed ramblings about how much i still respect a lot of people that hate my guts, and for giving me this clock.� thanks to my aunt for congratulating me on losing 20 pounds in a month, and then telling me to lose 10 more pounds.� thanks to lloyd, victoria, hellyn, maly and jenny for always being so hospitable.� thanks to the person who designed the pair of pants in the picture below, that somehow manage to not make my ass look huge.� thanks to a *lot* of people for only occasionally looking back and laughing.� thanks to jergens for making the most amazing soothing aloe skin lotion.

stay sweet, in this splendiferous summer of crunk.� live fast, love hard, die with your mask on.

PREV_ENTRY<<2000>>NEXT_ENTRY

[newest entry] [list of older entries]

[profile] [diaryland]